New EU funding for EPFL fellows

Aerienne-campus-2-966Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) has received renewed funding from H2020 for the ‘EPFL Fellows’ postdoctoral fellowship programme, co-funded by Marie Sklodowska Curie.

Two new calls in 2015 and 2016 will open the doors of EPFL to a new cohort of 48 promising scientists. The third call will be launched on 1 July 2015 and the deadline for submission of applications is 1 October 2015.

‘EPFL Fellows’ aims to attract experienced researchers of any nationality to EPFL, who will have access to state-of-the-art conditions for research in a top-class academic environment. Fellows will also have the possibility to develop their leadership potential through an intensive training. Fellowships can be help in any scientific discipline on offer at EPFL for a period of 24 months. ‘EPFL Fellows’ will also have a strong focus on inter-disciplinarity and cross-sectoral mobility, the transfer of technology to the market place and outreach activities. More information on ‘EPFL Fellows’ can be found here.

Other EuroTech Universities, DTU and TUM also offer postdoctoral fellowship programmes co-funding by Marie Sklodowska Curie. HC Ørsted Postdoc – COFUNDpostdocDTU invites talented young researchers who have obtained outstanding results during their PhD students and have demonstrated excellence and potential in their field of study. More information on the DTU HC Ørsted Postdoc can be found here.

TUM has received co-funding from Marie Sklodowska Curie for three of its fellowship programmes: Hans Fischer Fellowship for outstanding early-career scientists; Hans Fischer Senior Fellowship; and Rudolf Mößbauer Tenure Track Professorship. More information on all of TUM’s fellowship can be found here.