11 January 2021 | In 2021, the EuroTech Universities Alliance celebrates its 10th anniversary! Our six excellent universities of science and technology have been jointly developing solutions to the grand challenges of society and will continue to do so.

In May 2011, four EuroTech Universities signed a contract on the “Establishment of a Strategic Alliance between universities of excellence”. The corner stone of the alliance however was laid already back in 2006 when Technical University of Munich (TUM) and Technical University of Denmark (DTU) established a strategic collaboration framework. Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e) joined this partnership two years later. When École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) followed in 2011, the EuroTech Universities Alliance was born. Two further excellent universities of science and technology have since joined the Alliance: École Polytechnique (L’X) in 2018 and Technion Israel Institute of Technology in 2019.

Throughout the year, we will look back on the achievements of the past decade but above and before all, we will prepare for the one to come. We hope you join us for the different activities we will be organising throughout 2021 – more information to follow, so stay tuned!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email